Toro Y Moi Announces New Album Outer Peace, Shares New Song “Freelance”

Toro Y Moi is back. He has shared his new single “Freelance” which is the lead single from Chaz Bear’s Boo Boo follow-up called Outer Space. It marks Toro’s sixth studio album under the moniker. “This record is a response to how disposable culture has become and how it affects creativity,” Toro said in a press release. “While listening, you might pay attention or ignore—either way that’s ok, this is music for a creative mind.”

The tracklist for the new album reveals features from artists including Abra, Wet., and Instupendo. Find that below. Outer Peace arrives January 18th. Check out the Harry Israelson-directed music video for a new song, “Freelance,” above.

Outer Peace:

01 Fading
02 Ordinary Pleasure
03 Laws of the Universe
04 Miss Me [ft. Abra]
05 New House
06 Baby Drive It Down
07 Freelance
08 Who Am I
09 Monte Carlo [ft. Wet.]
10 50-50 [ft. Instupendo]